RSS Feed

Epic fail

via onlinedegreeperception.com

Well, the verdict is in. And it is devastating. The result of my thesis is anything but making my mom proud. I barely received a positive grade and I suspect the professor just waved me through to get rid of me. So, I spent more than a year writing sh**, basically, and this blog is anything but a success story. I knew there were flaws, I knew I still didn’t understand methodology, but I didn’t know it was this bad. After spending last week feeling sorry for myself, feeling stupid all day and sinking into self-doubt, retiring with my blanky and lot’s of chocolate, I now have to face the outside world again. I feel like “LOSER” is written all over me and I don’t know how to get rid of the feeling of failure. The last few nights I have dreams about middle school, the shining days of my academic career 😉

Of course, my mom is again very supportive and is just glad that I made it, which makes me even more sad. Even if all my other results are okay-ish, the thesis is essentially all that counts, and I will have practically no chance of finding a job. The possibility of my future career consisting of looking a p**n is becoming all the more realistic. I still don’t know how to put a positive spin on all this, but I guess I have to… I had thought that writing my thesis would be the greatest struggle, I guess I was wrong 😉 Hopefully somebody will hire me, after all, there must be jobs for people who failed too…somewhere…right? Right?!  Have to convince myself…

via runningveggies.com

5 responses »

  1. Oh, I can tell you there are plenty such jobs! And . . . it turns out how you do at most of them doesn’t mirror how you did or didn’t do at school. My fingers are crossed for you.

    Reply
  2. You did not fail, you wrote the teacher pass you. You did not get the grade for the thesis you was expecting which is okay. May I ask how did you felt about the thesis and what would you gave yourself? That is what the grade should be to yourself. Don’t beat yourself up so bad. Your mom is happy because she knew you gave it your all…didn’t you?

    You will get a job don’t worry jobs are easy to get careers are much harder;) I am proud of you as your mother is. As RuPaul say, “You better work…translation work it girlfriend”.

    Reply
    • Hey! Sorry for only getting back to you now…
      Thanks for your kind comment! I knew the thesis was not too good, but yeah, I gave it my all. I just don’t know how to use “methodology”, which is the most important part. I would have graded myself somewhere in the middle, average …
      “…jobs are easy to get careers are much harder” That actually makes me more scared 😉
      Thanks again for the uplifting words! I’ll work it 🙂

      Reply
      • No need to apologize, I am always around:) Sorry if that quote scare you. I think what I was trying to say is that anyone can get a job but one work hard for a career and to keep it as I know you will. If schooling was easy everyone would have a degree. It is not and you have yours. Aim for the sky and yes “Work it!” 🙂

Leave a Reply

